Feb 05 2010

How to Predict Traffic from Major Search Engines

Category: Search Engine Optimizationadmin @ 11:25 am

It cannot be denied that traffic plays a vital role in determining how successful an Internet Marketing technique has been. When there is an influx of traffic due to a slight tweaking in the keywords and content, you’d know that the Search Engine Optimization (SEO) technique has been successfully implemented in the website. What’s the traffic behavior? Can one predict the traffic that comes from important search engines, such as Google, Yahoo, or Bing? Perhaps, there is an answer to these questions. Let’s check out some of these solutions.

Tool — Adwords Keyword

This tool identifies the number of users for a particular keyword. Different parameters can be given, such as the month to be considered, website used for determining the number of users, and so on. The “traffic” box is placed at the top of the interface that highlights the number of users or traffic that have entered your site.

The Adwords Keyword tool would ideally highlight the number of users for a particular day. All you need to do is to record the daily traffic update to get the total final data. The data needs to be placed in the “Traffic” column.

Placing Insights

After you’ve received the data – traffic for all days – you need to check out what the trend had been for the keywords or key phrases. The data range has to be specified to show what the exact trend of the traffic had been during that range.

Placing the Daily Ranking of the Keywords

In this phase, you need to place the everyday rankings of the keywords into the “Rank” column to see the number of users or traffic that the particular keyword attracted during the day.

Multiple Key-Phrases

The same steps can be applied for multiple keywords or key phrases to get the desired results. The Analytics tool used here to estimate the traffic from a particular search engine, can be used for different search engines.

Predicting Traffic

To ensure that your SEO method is working properly, you need to know the traffic influx for a particular keyword. However, predicting the traffic may not be always possible. There is often sudden influx of traffic while at other times the rate of flow of traffic diminishes. This can be due to a blog article or a data posted in social networking sties.

The tools predicting the traffic are often estimates and data which have already been seen. It is not a prediction of the future. So, stating the traffic flow is not exactly possible but can be predicted to a large extent using the general trend of the users for a particular keyword.

Finally

All in all, you can foretell the future influx of the traffic by studying the traffic behavior. The result is not decisive as the number can increase or decrease depending on a large number of factors.

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Oct 21 2009

Internet Marketing For Sales Leads

Category: Affiliate Marketing, Internet Marketingadmin @ 3:24 pm

NO matter what business you are trying to build online, you will need sales leads if you are ever going to make sales, and sales leads are what you are trying to generate if you are marketing on the internet. In order to survive, any web site needs a steady flow of qualified leads.

The aim of any lead generation campaign is to build your mailing list. Internet marketers often say “the money is in the list”, which is totally true. A list of responsive buying customers that trust you is worth its weight in gold!

While spam filtering has lessened the impact of email marketing, it’s still a viable means to getting your sales messages out there. In theory, email is marketing is free, although of course its costs you in terms of your time. The theory behind email marketing is that by using a “hook” such as a free product or some other incentive, you can “funnel” interested parties onto specific products and services.

When you consider generating leads via an email campaign there are basically three avenues you can explore: email signatures, joint ventures and safe lists. One word of warning though, and that is avoid spam at all cost, one spam complaint can seriously damage your online business. You should familiarize yourself with the laws concerning spam, and at the very least ensure you include a un-subscription link in ALL your marketing emails. Due to spam, it is advisable that you avoid buying leads, no matter how reputable the company, buying leads can easily lead to a spam complaint, you have been warned!

In its simplest form, email marketing is a matter of putting a signature in all your emails that contains a link to your main product.

If you are looking to vastly increase your list quickly then a joint venture (JV) may well be the key you need. In its simplest form, in a JV you supply the product and a fellow marketer supplies the leads and you share the profits. Hopefully, you will then get the emails of your fellow marketer’s customers, so you can then mail them with further offers.

When considering a joint venture there are many considerations you have to think about, but the main one, before you consider contacting anyone about mailing to their list, is “what’s in it for THEM”, not “what’s in it for me”. NEVER write to a fellow marketer unless you can offer them something of value in return for their help, and that is not necessarily just a share of the profits, be inventive!

Finally you have safe lists. A safe list is a list of people that have agreed to receive marketing emails in return for being able to send their own marketing email. The value of this form of marketing has never been that good. After all you are trying to sell to people who are only interested in selling to you!

You can use pay per click advertising such as overture or Goggle adwords to advertise your site and draw in interested leads.

One other highly effective way of generating interested leads is posting in forums that are related to your area of business. Include a link to your site in your signature and people interested in your sphere of business will often click it if your forum post was interesting.

Three other popular sales lead generation techniques are submitting articles to ezine publishers and article directories, press releases and testimonials for products in your target market.

No matter what lead generation technique you employ you will need a way to capture your leads email address when they arrive at your site.

The traditional method has been to use a pop up or pop under which contains some incentive to get someone to sign up. With the invention of pop up stoppers their effectiveness has dwindled and therefore unstoppable pop ups (also know as hover ads or slide in ads) have evolved. This new generation of pop ups are built into your webpage and as such cannot be stopped. Simply do a search on Goggle for “unstoppable pop up” and you are sure to find a software solution to produce these types of pop ups for you.

The other alternative is to use what is called a “name squeeze page”.

In essence a name squeeze page is a web page whose sole purpose is to capture an email address.

They generally contain a small amount of information about the product or service you are selling as a “teaser” for the reader and will contain a sign up form, with a message like “to find out more simply fill in the form to be immediately directed to further details on this amazing product”.

A name squeeze page not only helps build your list, this information can also be used with certain software to help personalize your site for your visitor, a technique that has been shown to increase sales. Again, simply do a search for name squeeze page generators.

No matter how you generate sales leads there is one thing always to bear in mind, and that is to be effective your leads must be in your targeted market. If, for example, you are selling internet marketing products, then it’s no use advertising on a site that is all about scuba diving!

When you start to build your online business, ensure you include a well thought out sales lead generation strategy from the beginning. Do not make it an afterthought; this should be in place from the very beginning if you want your business to be a success.

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Oct 21 2009

How to Track Online Marketing ROI Using Cost-per-Action

Category: Affiliate Marketing, Cost per Actionadmin @ 3:05 pm

Forget clicks, page views, and impressions; the only way to effectively track your online marketing ROI is through Cost-per-Action (CPA) analysis.

As the online advertising market is poised to grow nearly $10 billion over the next six years, it’s essential that we remember the importance of measuring the effectiveness of that spending. There’s no point undertaking any marketing or advertising campaign unless you can measure its results. And results are best measured in terms of return on investment (ROI).

Unfortunately, in the world of marketing and advertising, many businesses seem to be losing touch with their general objectives. The tools may have changed, but the principles remain the same – Your advertising campaigns are only successful if they meet the objectives you set out to achieve. So if you’re after increased sales, you need to measure the cost of each sale generated to determine your return on investment.

Fortunately for advertisers, tracking ROI for online advertising is much easier than it is for traditional forms of advertising, such as TV, Radio, Newspaper, Magazine, and Billboard. When you market online, every advertising campaign can be tracked and measured all the way down to the penny. This is why more and more advertising dollars are being spent online every day.

Why Not Cost-Per-Click or Cost-Per-Impression?

When it comes to tracking campaign effectiveness, many businesses rely on Cost-per-Click (CPC) and Cost-per-Impression (CPM) statistics. But what many people forget is that for most businesses, clicks and impressions don’t earn you money. So by tracking clicks and impressions, you’re not really tracking return on investment. The same is true of page stats.

If you’re like most businesses, impressions, clicks, and page views are simply a means to an end. (In fact, without corresponding sales conversions, they’re nothing more than unjustifiable expenses.) If you only earn revenue from sales, you need statistics linking costs and sales. In other words, you need to measure cost-per-action (CPA).

Cost-Per-Action (CPA)

In a CPA campaign, you run an online ad on third party sites and they charge a commission when a lead is generated or converted. It’s performance-based pricing. This means the publisher wears most of the advertising risk, as their commissions are dependent on good conversion rates.

Perhaps the most widespread use of CPA is affiliate marketing. With affiliate marketing, you determine what actions you will reward and how much you’re willing to pay per action. For example, you might engage an affiliate site to promote your business. If they generate sales for your business, you can pay them a commission. Your cost-per-action would then be the cost per sale or lead generated.

Tips on Conversion

The following conversion tips will help you plan your CPA campaign and avoid some common pitfalls.

1) How are sales and leads recorded?

For many businesses, the obvious result which constitutes a conversion is a sale. If your sale is recorded or registered online (e.g. e-commerce), it can be considered a measurable action. This means you can choose a sale as the desired action in your CPA campaign.

Depending on the aim of your campaign, you may want to measure other outcomes in addition to, or instead of, sales. For instance, you might measure leads in the form of membership registrations, newsletter subscriptions, software downloads, or just about any other activity beyond simple page browsing. So when your customer clicks register, or subscribe, or download, etc., the conversion is automatically registered and the details are fed back you’re your CPA campaign.

In either case, at any time, you can log in and view your campaign results in real time.

2) Set up a landing page to capture lead contact details

If you’re paying for leads, you obviously need to know when a lead is actually generated. Generally a lead becomes a lead only when the customer supplies you with their details (name, contact numbers, email, etc.). This means you need to set up a landing page on your site capture these details. Your capture page can be collect contact information or it can be as simple as a signup for a monthly newsletter.

3) Get your CPA provider to set up your landing page

If you don’t have the time, inclination, or resources to set up the necessary forms and database on your own site, the CPA provider can do it on their hosted server. They collect the leads and calculate the statistics. For many businesses, this is the ideal option because it saves them time and money, and there are no tracking discrepancies.

4) Find a CPA provider you can trust

If your CPA provider will be collecting leads and calculating statistics, you need to know you can trust them. There are plenty of trustworthy providers out there; you just need to find them. A trustworthy provider will find out what your exact needs are and spend time researching your niche market online. By performing this marketing analysis, your provider will be able to tell you exactly how much business they can bring you on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis. If they can’t provide you with this important information, then this is a good indication that you are not speaking with a professional internet marketer.

Just as importantly, with a trustworthy provider you’ll be able to personally speak with the internet marketer who will be working on your project. This person will be an expert in the field of internet marketing, not just a sales rep.

5) Avoiding excess fees

WARNING: Some CPA providers charge a setup fee ($2,500 to $10,000) and/or a network fee (20% to 30%) for each sale or lead that is generated. Before committing to a provider demanding high fees, make sure you are getting more for your money. Most of the time high fees simply mean the sales rep is getting a higher commission!

6) Measuring your conversion rate

The Formula for measuring CPA is by dividing the total cost per advertising campaign by the total number of actions (conversions) that were received from each ad campaign. For example, if your online ad campaign costs $1,000 and generates 50 sales or leads, your cost per action (CPA) is $20.00 each.

7) Improving your conversion rate

A high conversion rate depends on several factors:

·Visitor Interest Level – The interest level of the visitor is maximized by matching the right visitor, the right place, and the right time.
·Offer Attractiveness – The attractiveness of the offer includes the value proposition and how well it is presented. TIP: Small, impulse items typically have a higher conversion rate than large shopping items.
·Ease of Process – The ease with which the visitor can complete the desired action is dependent on site usability. Important considerations here include intuitive navigation, contact info capture page, “Buy Now” or “Apply Now” buttons and fast loading pages.

In summary…

Because CPA allows you to identify exactly how much it will cost to acquire a customer, there’s no guesswork involved. You have the ability to precisely calculate your ROI. And because online tools and ad serving technologies allow you to monitor effectiveness in real time, you can even tweak campaigns while they’re still running. If you can master effective online advertising, you’ll not only save thousands in implementation costs, you’ll also reap the rewards of a far higher return on investment.

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Jul 24 2009

Website Optimization Company India

Category: Search Engine Optimizationsandra @ 9:13 am

Website Optimization Company India is a New Delhi based leading Professional SEO Services, Expert SEO Services, Organic Search Engine Optimization SEO Services provider company. We are SEO Company based in New Delhi India dedicated to help our clients for Search Engine Placement, Search Engine Ranking, Search Engine Positioning, Search Engine Promotion, Search Engine Consultancy, Organic SEO Marketing Search Engine Marketing & Pay Per Click Services. Having provided search engine optimization services for over 7 years as an SEO company/consultant, We have helped more than 1000 companies both large and small to get higher rankings in the major search engines and improve the overall bottom line of their business.

We evaluate your needs, industry and target market to help you develop an internet strategy that will attract customers and acquire leads and business from your website. We make suggestions based on our analysis on what type of content and features your website design should have. We are dedicated to providing you with a results driven SEO solution by employing only the best highly skilled SEO experts that stay on top of the ever changing SEO methods & techniques. We help our clients devise, research and implement websites and internet marketing strategies tailored to their specific needs and which generate maximum return on investment (ROI).

Our commitment to ideas, achievement and service has made us highly successful in the global market. Around 85% of all website traffic originates from organic search engines. SEO services is to select the best Keyword, Keywords density, link popularity strategy, rich content, meta tags and crawl it to Search Engines.

We fully understand every phase of search engine optimization, we know why search engines rank sites in the way that they do and we can help your business achieve higher rankings.

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Jul 22 2009

Internet Marketing Best Traffic Analyzer

Category: Search Engine Optimizationsandra @ 11:32 am

Today, Internet is used to market one’s abilities, professional qualities, and resources. Social Media campaigning is one such popular and useful way where surfers stay connected with one another and promote their business and personal needs.

However, in social media network, the inflow of traffic occurs instantly and the data can change within minutes. Analyzing traffic inflow to a website such as a social media hub can be quite important for those who are pursuing Search Engine Optimization SEO.

Traffic Analyzer

There are many software tools in the market which highlights the traffic flow, out-clicks, and entry pages. However, very few of these handy tools provide a live statistics. Here’s one example to highlight why this is needed.

When a writer’s post hits the front page of sites, such as Digg, StumbleUpon, or Reddit, it is important to know this piece of news immediately to promote the site. Often, when a person with thousands of followers tweets another writer, it is essential to know the information instantaneously to optimize the website. This can only happen when instant message on traffic flow is given.

A good and competent traffic analyzer which states these live news items immediately can work wonders for those pursuing website optimization. Some are also available free in the Internet. To know more on these tools, read on.

Site Meter

The Site Meter traffic analyzer is one of the easy, versatile, and error-free tools that can be downloaded from the Internet without any cost. Although it does not have very sophisticated features, it is very efficient in its own way.

The reports offered by Site Meter states the number of traffic in the past seven days, present day, and past hour. It also provides useful information on exit pages, out clicks, entry pages, locations, referring URLs, among others.

Graphs various data and visits are also provided by this traffic analyzer. The page rankings, number of visits and page views are also summarily provided. There is however, no option for private statistical data.

GetClicky

The GetClicky traffic analyzer is one of the most efficient, up-to-date tools, which offers few more features than Site Meter tool. This freeware tool has a lot of useful features to understand the user preferences and wants. For instance, the tool highlights trends, action counts of the visitors, page analysis, and keyword reviews, among others.

With these features, the traffic analyst would be able to identify the detailed visitor analysis or state how active the users are in reality.

The reports are available in various categories, such as custom data range, last day, current day, etc. Filtered through keywords, the reports from this special traffic analyzer can be saved on to the desktop. Additionally, these highlight the trends of the traffic flow.

BLVD Traffic Analyzer

The BLVD traffic analyzer is yet another sophisticated tool that helps to analyze the type of traffic flow – especially for social media campaigns. This live traffic reporting tool can gives live analysis 30 seconds. Reports can be easily acquired for each URL, keyword, and referral.

This tool also provides useful information, such as the number of subscribers that get involved in one social campaign. The reports offer private analysis of a campaign. Users can set up a personal data range for getting the reports.

These three important freeware tools that are available in the Internet, can give many useful information about the traffic that flows into a social media networking site. Additionally, these tools provide live statistics instantly, which makes SEO on these sites effective and easy.

So, just a simple download can help answer a lot of queries on the type of traffic, trends, and reviews on the number of users which enter a social media site.

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Jul 22 2009

Why SEO is a must for Your Online Business

Category: Search Engine Optimizationsandra @ 11:08 am

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is the buzzword for any online entrepreneur. The first aspect to a good and successful business is to secure one of the top spots in well known search engines. In other words, this means going for SEO techniques to get that rank.

An e-commerce website owner would surely go for SEO aspects. But, how about a business which thrives in brick-n-mortar office only? Why would a cast iron company or a marble firm have a good website with all SEO techniques well managed?

But Why Need the Top Rank?


Exposure is very important for a business to succeed. And, if the business succeeds, the company becomes profitable, reputed, and much better than its competitors. This is true for any kind of business – ecommerce, media, and product-based company.

Here’s one example to highlight the point: any user would try out a search engine to find out about important sites on a particular subject. It is obvious that the first ten links in the search engine would be more eye-catching to the user. He would click these links first than go to page 20 and click the last link.

In a luckless situation, you would be left out in the cold with customers going to your competitors without even clicking to your site at least once. Why should they even take the trouble to scan through scores of pages in a search engine to go to your site? They would surely settle for the first few sites only.

To make sure that you are in the limelight and in the centre-stage, it is important to get your site optimized. Once you get your customers, it is now up to your valuable products or services to keep the existing ones.

Getting into the Top Slot

In this tough competitive world, it is not easy to secure the top slot in any reputed search engine. Every day numerous sites are getting created and summarily uploaded by the search engines. Some sites are genuine business hubs while others are sprouted to siphon the limelight from those who have not optimized their website.

One day you find your site in the top position, and the next day the ranking may fall. The situation is quite dynamic. More so, if you are in a lucrative trade – say e-commerce, online retail shop, etc.

It is a gross mistake to sit back and remain passive on your site’s Internet presence. Even though you might be a reputed entrepreneur, your site says it all in the world of the Internet. If its position is way below, people would not be attracted to you. Traditional marketing tactics do not work here, and your market value would drastically fall.

Value the Timing Too

It is important to value the time factor as it plays a major role in placing a website in one particular page of a search engine. For instance, many firms were basically precursor to the search engines. As such, the websites get their place automatically due to this factor – grandfathered by the firms.

Instead of remaining passive, every webmaster should be pro-active to get the website optimized as soon as possible from an SEO expert. Else, conquering the bell curve to topple one website is not an easy task.

Also, don’t think others are sitting still. Your competitors are equally smart and active enough to get to their target zone before you’ve made up your mind. It is important to respect your competitors and SEO aspects to be a master in your field.

Trying to Do it All by Yourself


Can you do it yourself? Why not, as SEO is not very difficult to accomplish. But, it is indeed hypothetical to assume that one can optimize a site as well as look after the business nitty-gritty aspects.

It so happens that one day you work at it and the next day you are doing some other activities. But remember, you competitors are working day and night – with people dedicated to do the job.

It is important to get hold of specialists for this job – an expert who knows exactly what to do to get the SEO done for your website.

Tapping All Customers

It is equally important to tap all business browsers. For instance, website owners optimize their sites for Google only. Although a very powerful and popular search engine, it is not the only searching site. Surveys suggest that almost 87.5 percent of the valuable users looking for business deals do not surf Google.

There are some sites which are quite active in other search engines and not Google. Here too, the policy is not right. In a nutshell, SEO experts would optimize your site so that in all search engines it has a good ranking.

Competent Site is Worth the Penny

Any user would be attracted to that site, which is presented well and has good navigational capabilities. The content should be crisp, attractive, and have an impact on the user. The site should also be easy and fast to navigate as well.

When a website is SEO-friendly and user-friendly, it becomes popular as users come back to it again and again to take a look. A site that is reputed, attractive, and easy to handle would be at least browsed once by any business enthusiasts. Here, most of them get hooked and never leave the site. A lasting impression stays on too.

The word goes around and more visitors would throng your site. A typical example of this kind is some popular media sites. For live telecast, many of these sites gained popularity – primarily because many others found it efficient, user-friendly, and worth taking the effort of browsing the site.

In the bottomline, if you intend to increase your sales, boost your prospects, and get more leads, SEO is a must for your site. In other words, your business would definitely need SEO services as it is a good way to get to the top in an affordable manner.

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Jul 18 2009

Top SEO Company – How to Find One?

Category: Search Engine Optimizationsandra @ 10:38 pm

How to Find the Top SEO Company?

Beware of the Illegal Tactics

There are many illegal ways to promote a website. As search engines use spiders or robots to check the content and links, it is easy to fool these tools. But, just as truth prevails, illegal methods are soon caught. And, very soon the website goes out of site from its present rank.

A lot of firms try various illegal methods, such as cloaking, spamming, black hat tactics, and many more to get the high ranking. They charge their clients exorbitantly and take away the hard earn bucks after showing results which are not true. At a later stage, clients discover that they have been conned by the SEO firm.

The matter does not end here. If your website is caught by search engines in illegal tactics, you are heavily penalized. In a nutshell, you lose money, credibility, and site ranking. It would also take years to correct these illegal methods and get back to your present ranking.

Note the Price

A comprehensive SEO program does cost money. No matter how little or big tricks one try, it is not possible for any SEO firm to conduct the program with a low price. So, if an SEO firm offers the best ranking at a modest price, go no further.

Judge the Newbie Firms

SEO is not a very old concept. It is still evolving today. As a result, SEO firms are coming up every year in hundreds. Only few survive though. The firms that follow the ground rules painstakingly make up to the top.

A newly formed company could do just the same old trick as an experienced firm. However, a new company do not have portfolio to show you. It is also too early to judge their success rate.

Although a new firm cannot really substantiate its sincerity in the market, it may have hardworking SEO professionals and experts to guide you. Experienced firms on the other hand, may not put in that effort in all its projects. So, you need to talk to the firms and find out the SEO methods and tactics. And, for the rest, leave it on time.

Ask People

If you are not comfortable with the subject, ask experts who know about optimization. Social networking sites and forums help in deciding the best SEO firm. You can enroll into these sites and place your query. You would be surprised to find numerous answers from various angles – something that would help you to decide.

There are websites which publish blogs written by experts. A lot of hidden queries would be answered unexpectedly. Read the comments on the blogs to get the correct picture on SEO and how well to select the best firm.

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Jul 18 2009

Best SEO Company – How to find one?

Category: Search Engine Optimizationsandra @ 10:29 pm

How to Find the Best SEO Company?

Today, Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is the most sought-after method to boost one’s website. A top ranking in noted search engines attracts traffic, augments sales, and brings prestige to the site. And, the cost is affordable unlike other Internet Marketing techniques.

No wonder, all website owners vie for the best methods to optimize their site. And, meet such a popular demand, the Internet is flooded with SEO companies and experts.

Choosing the Best

The question would however arise, as to which one is the best. The best SEO company would be a team which ensures that the client website is optimized with relevant content and keywords. They would monitor the position of the website for considerable amount of time.

As results don’t just show immediately, like Pay-per-Click (PPC) marketing, SEO firms should keep track on the performance and constantly improve on the ranking, keywords, and content. But this is not all. Check out some more tips to take the right decision in choosing your SEO expert.

Look for the Results

It is normal for any business to showcase its strength in a way to attract customers. Any SEO firm would state that it is the best optimizing company. However, don’t really buy what they say. You need to check testimonials or the optimized sites.

Check the Duration

SEO is not just complete with top ranking. The ranking needs to be constant or improve gradually for quite sometime. Many firms would show sites which have ranked first position in search engines. However, they don’t reveal the duration. A site that is not optimized properly would lose its high rank within days while those which have done their job remain in the hot spot for a year or more.

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Jul 18 2009

Search Engine Optimization Google Analytics – Helping Company Internally

Category: Search Engine Optimizationadmin @ 7:08 am

Search Engine Optimization Google Analytics – Helping Company Internally

Many feel that Google Analytics help to understand a relationship between users and a company. Often, they miss out how this remarkable software helps a company internally. These tasks could range from various analysis and data interpretation, such as peers or subordinates work analysis or assessing internal traffic.

Google Analytics has the ability to aid visual learning where graphs and charts are used to assess the amount of work done by the firm in order to achieve the required goal. Let us find out how this remarkable software helps to track the day-to-day tasks of the firm and its employees.

Reports – Through E-mails

Consider this: a marketing person has been working for long hours on an Internet Marketing campaign. How would his superior come to know exactly how much work he has done and how effective it has been?

Trying to click and collate data is impossible and no superior would give that much time to find out about the work. He can however, delegate this task to the software – Google Analytics. This tool has the capacity of collating data on any Internet Marketing campaigns. It would summarize the work done and also state how well it has been popular.

Not only does this report get created, it can also be e-mailed to the required person at regular intervals. In other words, the tool has the capacity of creating valuable and detailed reports. It also has the capacity of sending the same to the concerned authority.

Reports – Multiple Accesses

It is even possible to have a number of users login to reports and view them. Primarily, this option offers a “read-only” medium where the reports are used as a reference document or source of information.

However, there is also a possibility to allow multiple users access the report and edit it further. This option basically allows users to login as “administrators” and work on the reports.

User Accessibility

If a site takes a long time to load, it is not going to get enough users or viewers. Disinterested viewers would hardly wait for ten seconds if the site does not open up. They would never come back to the site that takes a lot of time to load. However, is it possible to find out if the user has accessibility problem?

Some users may be using a dial-up connection and consequently, cannot access a site within seconds. A little less graphics can make things work better. A web master therefore, uses the Google Analytics software to find out whether his site is just right for various browsers, dial-ups, etc. If not, he can summarily alter the web design.

A webmaster can also find out an area where a lot of users login to the site. However, the language can be a barrier from making the website even more popular. The Google Analytics software can exactly say the language that is needed to be translated.

Keeping Out Internal Traffic

It is highly probable that a large chunk of the traffic is internal users who keep accessing the website for reference. The software can at once track the IP address from where the user is accessing the site. When specified, the software would summarily keep out the users from the particular IP addresses. With this method, the internal traffic can be kept out of the analytics program.

Exit Pages and Network Location

Google Analytics software can state the points or troubled areas which have caused distress to users. It can be long forms, heavy images which take ages to load, or a boring write up, which can dissuade a user from browsing further.

The software shows the highest percentage of such areas where users have just left the site mid-way. The tool can also suggest the best ISP needed to host your website among scores found in the Internet.

All in all, Google Analytics help webmasters to structure their work internally, apart from assessing the users and their interest in the site. It is a useful tool to help business owners manage their online trade in a more convenient manner.

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